Pitch Perfect: A movie I Never Expected to Like

I should have been working by now but I keep getting distracted. WTF.

I’m a musical person. Before, I used to sing but after my tonsillectomy, it somehow affected my voice — I no longer am able to hit those high notes. Sad. Yet it didn’t stop me from loving music.


That’s why I’ve fallen in love with Pitch Perfect as soon as I’ve watched it.


 

Pitch Perfect is not just an ordinary musical comedy movie. Anna Kendrick plays Beca, a newcomer at Barden, and ends up joining the Barden Bellas, an all-girl acapella group.

I don’t want to give out spoilers, just watch the movie. 🙂


Anyway, the story’s not too unique, but I love the flow of the movie, as well as the songs they played. The covers they did were awesome. No offense meant to Glee fans, but theirs for me is MUCH better. 


Anna Kendrick, who plays Beca, can really sing. Without a doubt.


Fat Amy (Rebel Wilson) is also hilariously funny. It was rumored that she had improvised some of the funny scenes, which makes the other cast members roll over with laughter. 


And if I may add, Jesse (played by Skylar Astin) is divine. He’s handsome and he’s someone who can sing. My killer combo.


I have watched this movie several times, and I might end up watching it again later. And so before I get more relaxed, I’d like to end this and work. For now. Haha. Later 😉

Leave a Reply

