Don’t Make Me Hate You, Globe

I’ve been an avid fan of making calls and sending SMS messages. Nowadays, the hype is about using other methods of communication such as BBM, Viber, WhatsApp, FaceTime, what have you. I know I’ll get to that point, but now, I still swear by calling and texting though.

Which among these do you use?

My problem’s not with those two services though. It’s about our broadband internet account.

Lemme tell you where it all started.
Have you seen guys roaming around offering to install internet services on your homes? Well, Globe has had that on our province, and we decided to take advantage of their promotions. We used Globe then for our Internet services. 
We don’t have any complaints — the internet is fast and reliable. We can count on it for downloads, watching videos, web surfing… name it, as long as our baby laptop can handle it, we can do it. Our broadband account is also bundled with a landline, but we don’t use it really. It adds up to the convenience though, when you have a landline on your home.
Payments were settled when bills arrived… and even when they did not arrive.
You see, we’ve been very good customers because we liked what we were getting.
But afterwards, we decided we will be cutting off our services because my uncle (who’s also our neighbor) decides to get his Globe account as well, and his is newer and has WiFi. (Who doesn’t like WiFi?) So we called Globe, and requested to have our services disconnected. We’ll pay for the last bill, and that’s it.
It should’ve been simple, right?
Well, I don’t know why, but Globe had it all f*cked up.
First of all, they did not disconnect our services. Our account is still current, and the bills kept on coming. (Apparently, the bills now find their way to our house when these payments are piling up.) And because the bills kept on coming, the amounts add up as well.
That action continues up to now, regardless how many times we’ve called and sent e-mails to Globe telling them we have requested for the service to be disconnected a year ago. I can’t even remember when we initially requested for it. That’s how long it has been. Seriously.
To add to that, there have been agents calling up our house insisting we pay up, as if we don’t give a care in the world. To think I’ve been calling them from time to time, which always gets disconnected. Then they call back, saying you have to pay for this bill as it’s overdue and you’re services are cut, yadda yadda yadda
I actually called up several times about that, bitch.
I’m not really sure how much the amounts have added to already. I’m not sure if I want to find out, but what I’m sure is I want to have this fixed. Seriously. 
As I’ve mentioned, I don’t have any complaints with Globe services. Regardless if I’ve been hearing complaints about their signal, dropped calls, and all that; I won’t add to it simply because I’m happy with what I’m getting. I’m even getting worse signals anyway from other networks, and you don’t hear me complaining. 
What I’m getting irate about is their level of customer service. If you’ve read my previous posts, or if you know me personally, you’ll know that I’m also an agent. A call center person. I myself have experienced getting shouted at by similarly irate people, and I just try to understand that it’s the situation they’re upset about, and not at me personally. That’s why I don’t fight with agents as much as I could. But then again, if it’s the agent herself throwing unforgiving curses and statements with me, well, don’t say I didn’t warn you.
I just don’t know how this could still be fixed. Will they tell me the payments will be waived? I’m hoping so but I doubt it. I don’t think we’re the ones at fault here, but it seems so hopeless. I’ll try to call them again (and again and again) later to hopefully have this fixed.
I’m ending this post with a heavy heart. Will post something lighter and funnier later on to bring in some positivity.
Wish us luck! 🙂
Leave a Reply

