Working from Home

It’s amazing how I can still find time to post; to think I still have to finish three ebooks, and two of them have to be submitted this afternoon.

Talk about passion.

Anyway, yes, I’m about to narrate how I love working from home. Currently, I am one of those self-employed creatures — we won’t earn unless we work. It’s not really relaxing, and sometimes you feel guilty if you relax, but so far, I can say that this is the best job I’ve had.

I work as a web content writer. Freelance writer. Some refer to it as ghostwriting because my output gets to be published with someone else’s name, but the truth is, I really don’t care. After all, somebody liked my work to have their name written with it, so I don’t feel like complaining. I even checked one of the ebooks I made, and I felt elated when I saw that it got 5 star reviews on Amazon.

Rewarding.

Before I stray from my topic, let me tell you the reasons why I love writing and working from home:

  • I get to choose my schedule.
  • I learn while I earn.
  • I get to check out other websites while working (which is more of a con actually, but a pro for me).
  • I “meet” other people in our forums.
  • I can go out when I want to, provided the deadlines allow me.
.. and many more. 🙂
Yes, I miss how I’m able to earn a lot compared to how I earn now, but the flexibility that it gives me cannot be replaced and cannot be bought by any other amount.
And now, I realize the urgency of my deadlines. So I’ve got to go back and continue writing.
By the way, check this out if you want to find other ways to earn from home: 
Be back in a few. Enjoy the day! 🙂
4 thoughts on “Working from Home

  1. Did you become part of the green team coz' you take FAs all the time? 🙂 I'm surprised that some newbie writers became part of that team in only a few weeks. How could I become part of that team? 🙂

    Like

  2. Not necessarily. 🙂 You'll become a part of the Green Team if you consistently submit quality articles on time.
    It's the editors who decide who can become a part of the Green (and afterwards, if you're great enough, Blue) team.

    Like

  3. Hi! 🙂 How do you deal with writing the same topics many times? And do you sometimes dislike your writing job?

    Like

  4. Hi! You have to search for a different perspective about the topic. Let's say you're asked to write about cats. What you do is to write about different cat breeds, advantages of having cats, the difference of cats and dogs, and so on and so forth. You don't have to be caged on a single topic anyway. 🙂

    Regarding your second question, I don't dislike my job. I love it, in fact. You just face struggles every now and then that temporarily stops you from continuing what you love, supposedly. Perhaps you're too stressed. You're too tired. Those may stop you from writing, but that doesn't mean you don't like the job anymore, right? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

