Wanderlust

I have always wanted to travel alone.

I love travelling. I’ve traveled with family, friends and my significant other, but there’s this urge to go somewhere alone.

There are factors I’m not yet sure of, though. Will I go back to places that I’ve visited before? Will I try out places I’ve never been in?

That I still have to realize.

I’ve told loved ones of this plan; almost everyone objected. Too dangerous, they say. What if I get into an accident? What if I get hurt? What if I need help?

Well, I’m pretty sure I can carry myself, but I sure hope I won’t get into such situation.

I want to travel alone. I want to visit places without having to worry about someone else’s preferences. I no longer need to ask permission whether I can be in a particular place. I can ride any vehicle, I can eat anything and anywhere, I can spend my money anywhere I wish.

No, I don’t have anything against the people I’ve traveled with. It’s just that there’s a particular feeling you get by traveling alone, and that’s what I want to feel.

More details in the following days. For now, I shall go back to work.

Byeee~~~

Leave a Reply

